Moving to a new home can be a very exciting experience and there are many details to consider. Planning ahead and being well prepared can help make that transition go as smoothly as possible. The following list will help you keep track of who you need to notify in the event of a change of address.

Personal contacts

A good trick to ensure you reach all your contacts is to cross check through your contact list in your mobile device or your name and address book.






Healthcare professionals

Your healthcare professionals will want to keep their records up to date. Make sure you call them to let them know your new address, or mention it at your next appointment.




Creditors and services

It's a good idea to give plenty of notice of your change of address to utility and other service providers so that you keep receiving the same level of service at your new address.









Government services

It is important to notify the federal and your provincial/territorial government if your address changes.








For more details on CMHC's programs, contact me or visit CMHC's interactive "Step by Step" Guide. As Canada's authority on housing, CMHC helps Canadians buy a home with a minimum down payment starting at 5%. Ask your mortgage professional about CMHC.

The information is provided by CMHC for general illustrative purposes only, and does not take into account the specific objectives, circumstances and individual needs of the reader. It does not provide advice, and should not be relied upon in that regard. The information is believed to be reliable, but its accuracy, completeness and currency cannot be guaranteed. Neither CMHC and its employees nor any other party identified in this Article (Lender, Broker, etc.) assumes any liability of any kind in connection with the information provided. CMHC stakeholders are permitted to distribute the materials at their expense. The above mentioned stakeholder organization is responsible for the distribution of this document.

Un déménagement peut constituer une expérience fort intéressante qui comporte son lot de détails à gérer. Rien de mieux qu’une bonne planification et une bonne préparation pour que la transition se fasse avec un minimum de tracas. Voici une liste qui vous aidera à déterminer qui vous devez aviser de votre changement d’adresse.

Contacts personnels

Un bon truc pour vous assurer d’aviser tous vos contacts consiste à vérifier chacune des entrées de la liste de contacts de votre appareil mobile et de votre carnet d’adresses.






Professionnels de la santé

Vos professionnels de la santé voudront mettre leurs dossiers à jour. Vous pouvez leur donner votre nouvelle adresse par téléphone, ou en personne à votre prochain rendez-vous.




Créanciers et services

Il serait judicieux d’aviser suffisamment d’avance vos fournisseurs de services publics et autres afin que vous puissiez continuer de recevoir le même niveau de service à votre nouvelle adresse.









Services gouvernementaux

Il est important d’aviser les gouvernements fédéral et provincial/territorial si vous changez d’adresse.








Pour obtenir des précisions sur les programmes de la SCHL, communiquez avec moi ou consultez le guide interactif intitulé « L'achat d'une maison étape par étape ». En tant qu'autorité en matière d'habitation au Canada, la SCHL permet aux Canadiens d'acquérir une maison avec une mise de fonds minimale à compter de 5 %. Demandez à votre conseiller en prêts hypothécaires de vous parler de la SCHL.

Les renseignements sont fournis par la SCHL strictement à titre indicatif, sans lien avec les objectifs, circonstances et besoins particuliers du lecteur. Ils n'ont pas pour objet de fournir des conseils et ne doivent pas être utilisés comme tel. Les renseignements fournis sont jugés fiables; leur exactitude, exhaustivité ou actualité ne peuvent cependant être garanties. Ni la SCHL ni ses employés, ni aucune autre partie mentionnée dans le présent feuillet documentaire (prêteur, courtier ou autre) ne peuvent être tenus responsables, de quelque façon que ce soit, relativement à l'information fournie. Les parties intéressées aux activités de la SCHL ont l'autorisation de distribuer la documentation à leurs frais. L'organisme intéressé mentionné ci-dessus est responsable de la distribution du présent document.