Step 1 - Mortgage details Insurance premium

Did You Know?

If your down payment is under 20% of the purchase price, you will need mortgage insurance on your loan. We will determine the size of this premium and automatically include it in the calculations. Mortgage insurance is only available when the purchase price is below $1,000,000.

×

Step 2 - Mortgage terms

Help/Tutorial

To calculate an amount for you, we've assumed the interest rate is fixed over the entire amortization period. In fact, interest is usually renegotiated at the end of each mortgage term, when rates may be higher or lower. Other options, such as a variable interest rate, can also result in a different payment amount. The qualifying interest used to qualify for mortgage loan insurance is the greater of the mortgage contract rate or the Bank of Canada's conventional 5-year fixed posted rate. For more information, contact your mortgage professional.

Disclaimer

This calculator is for illustrative purposes only. Users should not rely on this calculator to make any financial decisions. While every effort is made to keep this tool up-to-date, CMHC does not guarantee the accuracy, reliability or completeness of any information or calculations provided by this calculator. CMHC is not be liable for loss or damage of any kind arising from the use of this tool.

Étape 1 – Détails du prêt hypothécaire Prime d’assurance

Le saviez-vous

Si votre mise de fonds représente moins de 20 % du prix d’achat, vous devrez assurer votre prêt hypothécaire. Nous déterminerons la prime et l’ajouterons aux calculs. L’assurance prêt hypothécaire est offerte seulement si le prix d’achat est inférieur à 1 000 000 $.

×

Étape 2 – Modalités du prêt hypothécaire

Aide/tutorial

Pour calculer votre montant, nous avons supposé que le taux d'intérêt est fixe pour toute la période d'amortissement. En fait, le taux d’intérêt est généralement renégocié à la fin de chaque terme du prêt. Le taux peut alors être plus ou moins élevé que pour le terme précédent. D'autres options, comme un taux d'intérêt variable, peuvent également faire varier le montant des paiements. Le taux d'intérêt admissible utilisé pour déterminer l'admissibilité à l'assurance prêt hypothécaire est le taux d’intérêt contractuel ou le taux d’intérêt fixe des prêts ordinaires à 5 ans affiché par la Banque du Canada, selon le plus élevé des deux. Pour plus de renseignements, communiquez avec votre conseiller en prêts hypothécaires.

Avis de non-responsabilité

Le calculateur vous est offert à titre indicatif seulement. Les utilisateurs ne devraient pas se fier à ce calculateur pour prendre des décisions définitives. La SCHL fait tout pour garder cet outil à jour, mais elle ne peut garantir que les informations et les résultats obtenus seront exacts, fiables ou complets. La SCHL n’est pas responsable des pertes ou dommages pouvant découler de l’utilisation de ce calculateur.