First-Time Home Buyer Incentive

The First-Time Home Buyer Incentive helps first-time homebuyers without adding to their financial burdens. Eligible first-time homebuyers who have the minimum down payment for an insured mortgage can apply to finance a portion of their home purchase through a shared equity mortgage with the Government of Canada. Visit the First-Time Home Buyer Incentive for more details.

First-Time Home Buyers' (FTHB) Tax Credit

The FTHB Tax Credit offers a $5,000 non-refundable income tax credit amount on a qualifying home acquired after January 27, 2009. For an eligible individual, the credit will provide up to $750 in federal tax relief. Go to the Home Buyers’ Credit section to see if you are eligible.

Home Buyers' Plan (HBP)

The Home Buyers' Plan (HBP) is a program that allows you to withdraw up to $35,000 in a calendar year from your registered retirement savings plans (RRSPs) to buy or build a qualifying home for yourself or for a related person with a disability. Review the Home Buyers' Plan for more information.

GST/HST New Housing Rebate

You may qualify for a rebate of part of the GST or HST that you paid on the purchase price or cost of building your new house, on the cost of substantially renovating or building a major addition onto your existing house, or on converting a non-residential property into a house. GST/HST New Housing provides all of the details on this rebate.

Date Published:: June 17, 2019

Incitatif à l’achat d’une première propriété

L’Incitatif à l’achat d’une première propriété aide les accédants à la propriété sans faire augmenter leur fardeau financier. Les acheteurs d’une première propriété admissibles, qui ont le montant minimal de mise de fonds pour un prêt hypothécaire assuré, peuvent demander au gouvernement du Canada de financer une partie de l’achat au moyen d’un prêt hypothécaire avec participation. Pour en savoir plus, visitez l’Incitatif à l'achat d'une première propriété.

Crédit d’impôt pour l’achat d’une première habitation (CIAPH)

Il s’agit d’un crédit d’impôt sur le revenu non remboursable de 5 000 $ pour une résidence admissible achetée après le 27 janvier 2009. En outre, les bénéficiaires admissibles recevront un allégement fiscal fédéral pouvant atteindre 750 $. Pour savoir si vous y avez droit, apprenez-en davantage sur le  crédit d'impôt pour l'achat d'une première habitation.

Régime d’accession à la propriété (RAP)

Le régime d’accession à la propriété (RAP) est un programme qui vous permet de retirer des fonds de votre régime enregistré d’épargne-retraite (REER) – jusqu’à 25 000 $ par année civile – pour acheter ou construire une habitation admissible pour vous-même ou pour une personne handicapée qui vous est liée. Consultez le  régime d'accession à la propriété pour plus d’information.

Remboursement de la TPS/TVH pour les habitations neuves

Vous pourriez avoir droit à un remboursement d'une partie de la TPS ou TVH que vous avez payée à l'achat ou à la construction d’une habitation neuve, sur le coût de gros travaux de rénovation ou d'agrandissement d’une maison existante ou sur le coût de conversion d'une propriété non résidentielle en habitation. Pour en savoir plus, visitez la section sur le remboursement de la TPS/TVH pour les habitations neuves.

Date de publication : 17 juin 2019