CMHC has launched a new series of quarterly regional reports and data based on Equifax Canada numbers. These new reports – Regional Mortgage and Consumer Credit Trends – and complementary data expand the availability of consumer debt-related information to large cities. This is an important milestone, as it’s the first time we’re offering mortgage and consumer credit data at the level of census metropolitan areas (CMAs).

This information will help in identifying relevant issues and support informed decisions. Debt information can also serve as an early warning indicator, alerting the industry to developing areas of concern.

To get an accurate picture of the overall state of personal debt and credit, it’s important to consider a range of data and analysis. Our reports and data offer a window to Equifax Canada’s database, which is a comprehensive and integrated source of consumer debt information covering every Canadian CMA.

The reports explain the data on personal debt and credit provided by the Equifax database. Thanks to the richness and uniqueness of this data, CMHC will be a key source of information and analysis in this area. The goal in supplying this information is to help Canadians meet their housing needs.

You may be familiar with our national Mortgage and Consumer Credit Trends report. Now, get more in-depth information about the region that’s most important to you. Choose from 5 regional reports that cover a total of 15 Canadian CMAs:

  • British Columbia – CMAs: Victoria and Vancouver
  • Prairies – CMAs: Calgary, Edmonton, Saskatoon, Regina and Winnipeg
  • Ontario – CMAs: Hamilton, Toronto and Ottawa
  • Quebec – CMAs: Montréal and Québec
  • Atlantic – CMAs: Moncton, Halifax and St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador

We’ll also have data for the other Canadian CMAs not included in the reports available to you.



Explore related content using the tags below:

Date Published: August 2, 2018

La SCHL a lancé une nouvelle série de données et rapports régionaux trimestriels fondés sur des chiffres d’Equifax Canada. Ces rapports Tendances du crédit hypothécaire et du crédit à la consommation et données connexes offrent de l’information sur le crédit à la consommation pour les grandes villes. Il s’agit d’une étape importante : c’est la première fois que nous publions de telles données pour les régions métropolitaines de recensement (RMR).

Ces données aideront à cerner les enjeux pertinents et à appuyer la prise de décisions éclairées. L’information sur la dette peut aussi servir d’avertissement anticipé qui prévient les intervenants du secteur des aspects préoccupants qui émergent.

Pour dresser un portrait exact de la situation globale de la dette et du crédit des particuliers, il importe de tenir compte de multiples données et analyses. Nos rapports et données offrent un portrait fondé sur la base de données d’Equifax Canada. Il s’agit d’une source complète et intégrée d’information sur la dette des particuliers dans chacune des RMR du Canada.

Les rapports expliquent les informations sur la dette et le crédit des particuliers contenues dans la base de données d’Equifax. Grâce à la richesse et au caractère unique de ces données, la SCHL sera une source clé d’information et d’analyses dans ce domaine. Cette information a pour but d’aider les Canadiens à répondre à leurs besoins en matière de logement.

Vous avez peut-être déjà consulté notre rapport national du même nom. Maintenant, obtenez de l’information plus détaillée sur la région la plus pertinente pour vous. Choisissez parmi 5 rapports régionaux couvrant 15 RMR canadiennes au total :

  • Colombie-Britannique – RMR : Victoria et Vancouver
  • Prairies – RMR : Calgary, Edmonton, Saskatoon, Regina et Winnipeg
  • Ontario – RMR : Hamilton, Toronto et Ottawa
  • Québec – RMR : Montréal et Québec
  • Atlantique – RMR : Moncton, Halifax et St. John’s (Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador)

Nous présenterons aussi des données pour les autres RMR du pays qui ne sont pas visées par les rapports.



Découvrez du contenu connexe en utilisant les mots-clés suivants :

Date de publication : 2 août 2018