Are you looking for financing or loan renewals for an affordable housing project in your community? Apply for what you need through our Direct Lending Program.

While Aboriginal Capital Corporations, banks, credit unions and other Approved Lenders can provide financing, we offer the lowest rates. That means you can reduce your subsidy expenditures and optimize your financial resources.

Who’s eligible for the Program?

Financing is available to First Nation councils as well as sponsors of on-reserve affordable housing projects. Councils and sponsors can use the financing to meet new housing project commitments or renew existing project loans.

How does the Program work?

Loans that are financed or renewed at the same time and for the same term have the same rate. This is the case no matter the size of the loan or the community in which the project is located.

For loan renewals, you’ll get an information package from us reminding you about your upcoming renewal. Have a loan for an existing housing project with overdue payments? If so, you must make all of the overdue payments before transferring to our program.

For commitments under our Non-Profit Housing Program, interest rate costs are important to consider. Because these costs determine the amount of subsidy you’ll receive, a lower interest rate is better. If your project is a new construction, these rates also determine the number of units you can build.

For more information about this program, please contact your local CMHC office or CMHC consultant.

Date Published: March 31, 2018

Vous cherchez du financement ou souhaitez renouveler un prêt pour un ensemble de logements abordables dans votre communauté? Faites-en la demande dans le cadre de notre Programme de prêt direct.

Les sociétés autochtones de financement, les banques, les caisses populaires et d’autres prêteurs peuvent vous financer, mais nous offrons les meilleurs taux. Vous pourrez donc réduire les frais de subvention et maximiser vos ressources financières.

Qui est admissible au programme?

Les conseils des Premières Nations et les organismes de parrainage de logements abordables dans les réserves sont admissibles au financement. Ils peuvent utiliser les fonds pour créer de nouveaux logements ou renouveler des prêts.

Comment le programme fonctionne-t-il?

Les prêts financés ou renouvelés au même moment et pour la même durée bénéficient du même taux. Cela s’applique quel que soit le montant du prêt ou la communauté dans laquelle se trouve l’ensemble de logements.

Pour les renouvellements, vous recevrez un document d’information vous rappelant le prochain renouvellement. Vous avez un prêt pour un ensemble résidentiel dont les paiements sont en souffrance? Vous devrez faire tous ces paiements avant d’être admissible au programme.

Pour les engagements relatifs à notre Programme de logement sans but lucratif, il faut tenir compte des frais d’intérêt.  Comme ces frais servent à établir le montant de votre subvention, un taux d’intérêt plus faible est préférable. Si vous prévoyez construire, ces taux serviront aussi à déterminer le nombre de logements que vous pourrez créer

Pour en savoir davantage sur ce programme, contactez votre bureau local de la SCHL ou votre conseiller de la SCHL.

Date de publication : 31 mars 2018